upper west side views + green hues

Image

I took this picture when I woke up this morning; it’s the view from the window beside my bed, and I couldn’t love it more. It’s especially nice to have such a lovely view on days like today when I hole up in my bedroom for hours at a time. I had a final exam at 6 PM today for a music class I’m taking, so I basically laid in bed all day studying, reviewing classical music and eating shortbread cookies.

Now I’m getting dressed to go out tonight; here are my nails & makeup:

Image

OPI Number One Nemesis

So obsessed with this color lately; I love the contrast of the deep green base and gold glitter flecks. It’s not a summery color at all, but yolo (just kidding I don’t actually say yolo/just kidding I actually do but I’m aware that it’s a character flaw & I’m trying to stop don’t hate me please).

Image   Image   Image

Eyes: MAC Paint Pot in Painterly, Urban Decay “Sidecar” eyeshadow from the Naked Palette, L’Oreal Lineur Intense Liquid eyeliner in Carbon Black & Dior DiorShow waterproof mascara

Cheeks: MAC Cremeblend Blush in Ladyblush

Lips: Dior lipgloss in Peach Fizz

Until next time!

Image

